google-site-verification: google8b5dad24c96d7ba0.html
 
Hello Everyone This is my first post on my website and I am excited to start sharing with you.  This month has been a busy one.  A few paintings have sold but mainly it has been a time for teaching and training.

I've started a new 6 week course in practical color theory application.  Using gouache paint we go through a series of exercises based on color fundamentals,  (primary, secondary, compliments) and color balance etc.  Once this aspect has been learned we move on to color mixing and then transfer color to actual painting.

I was also able to squeeze inthe time to create  a few small 5" X 7" oil paintings, all of local landscapes, I will have these paintings available on the my site soon.

On a more personal note, my wife Barb and I are proud parents of 6 children,  3 boys and 3 girls the oldest being 10 and the youngest being 12 months.  They are all the love of our lives.  We have been blessed.

Our newest edition to the family ( 1 year old Anastasia) is walking and developing a taste for avacados (yuk) and carrot juice. 
 
Thank you for visiting my site and I look forward to sending out my next blog.



Leave a Reply.


tagtag